Levan Davitashvili Congratulated Energy Workers on Professional Day

On September 10, Energy Workers Day has been celebrated annually in Georgia. This year, the celebrations were held on the territory of the Gardabani Thermal Power Station 2. Representatives of the field attended the event.

Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia, Levan Davitashvili congratulated the people working in the Energy Sector on their professional day and expressed gratefulness for the contribution into the development of the energy sector as well as the economy in general. 

“Electricity production and the energy sector play an important role in the development of the Georgian economy - all branches of the economy are directly related to the success of the energy sector. In the sense, when we talk about the ambitious plans, achievements, results and tasks of the Georgian economy, all of this is directly related to the successful energy sector, because all sectors are closely tied to it,” –  the Vice Prime Minister said at the event.

At the event dedicated to the Energy Workers Day, Deputy Minister of Economy, Romeo Mikutadze made a presentation on the current and planned events and projects in the field and congratulated the energy workers on their professional day.

“I congratulate all the energy workers on their professional day – they take care of the field 24 hours a day to ensure continuous and high-quality energy supply in the country. I have a 20-year connection with the field. It is a really warm industry - it lights up our country, our population, brings development and warmth to families – today’s achievements in the energy sector of Georgia are not due to one or two, but to all of you, all energy workers. Thank you very much for this,” – Romeo Mikoutadze noted.

Traditionally, one of the main parts of the event was the awarding of meritorious and veteran energy workers, who were given certificates of honour for their contribution to the development of the field.

Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia. 2021 ©